Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Paul Westfall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaul WestfallCounty Extension Director, Granville & Person Counties (919) 603-1350 (Office) paul_westfall@ncsu.eduGranville County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Michelle Van Ness, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMichelle Van NessExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 599-1195 (Office) michelle_vanness@ncsu.eduPerson CountyPhoto of Vicky Yeatts, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVicky YeattsCommunity Service & Restitution Coordinator (336) 599-1195 (Office) vicky_yeatts@ncsu.eduPerson County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Johnny Coley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJohnny ColeyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Consumer and Commercial Horticulture (919) 603-1350 (Office) johnny_coley@ncsu.eduGranville CountyPhoto of Gary Cross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary CrossArea Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 603-1350 (Office) gary_cross@ncsu.eduGranville CountyPhoto of Mike Lanier, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike LanierArea Agent, Agribusiness (919) 245-2063 mlanier@orangecountync.govOrange CountyPhoto of Kim Woods, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKim WoodsArea Agent, Agriculture - Animal Science (336) 599-1195 (Office) kim_woods@ncsu.eduPerson County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jennifer Grable, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJennifer GrableArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 599-1195 (Office) jennifer_grable@ncsu.eduPerson County

Support

Photo of Debbie Harrelson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie HarrelsonCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 599-1195 (Office) debbie_harrelson@ncsu.eduPerson County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Person County Center, they may not be present in the Person County Center. Please contact the Person County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County