Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
TODAY
13 hours ago
Feb 18 Mon
Person County 11 hours away
Feb 19 Tue
7 days away
Feb 25 Mon
Roxboro, NC 1 week away
Feb 25 Mon
2 weeks away
Mar 4 Mon
2 weeks away
Mar 5 Tue
3 weeks away
Mar 11 Mon
Roxboro, NC 3 weeks away
Mar 11 Mon
3 weeks away
Mar 12 Tue
4 weeks away
Mar 18 Mon
Durham County 4 weeks away
Mar 19 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for NC Safe Plates

NC Safe Plates

The Person County Cooperative Extension will be offering “NC Safe Plates” for all those who work in the food …

Cover photo for Food Safety Facts

Food Safety Facts

As we wrap up National Food Safety Month, please don’t forget that we have learned through our recent gastrointestinal illness …

2018 Stink Bug

In 2018 I set up several locations to trap stink bugs. In 2017-2018, stink bugs damaged corn and soybeans …

Small Grains Meeting Feb. 21, 2019

On Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019, from 5–8 p.m. at the N.C. Cooperative Extension of Franklin County office in Louisburg, NC …

2019 Piedmont Regional Beef Conference

Piedmont Regional Beef Conference When: Thursday, March 7, 2019 Where: N.C. Cooperative Extension, Guilford County Center, 3309 Burlington Road, Greensboro, NC Piedmont …